Colquitt County High School

Each Day - Excellence in Every Way

Dual Enrollment Prerequisites

Steps to become a Dual Enrollment (DE) student:

  1. Meet with CCHS assigned counselor. (Mrs. Brown A-Hal | Miss Crenshaw Ham-Pat | Mr. Harrison Pau-Z)
  2. Apply and get accepted at the college/university of your choice.
  3. If you are participating in Dual Enrollment in the FALL or SPRING, read and complete THIS Participation Agreement. This form is very detailed. Read carefully.
  4. If you are participating in Dual Enrollment during the SUMMER, read and complete THIS Participation Agreement.

 In order to be a CCHS DE student, submit outlined requirements by the dates below:

Summer DE deadline (April 1)

Fall DE deadline (May 1)

Links to Apply

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College DE

Southern Regional Technical College DE

Students may apply to other colleges in Georgia as DE students.

If interested, please contact that college or university for further information.

Contact Information:
Donna Mitchell, CCHS Guidance Director
Allen Edwards, Colquitt County Secondary Gifted Curriculum Director
Dr. Cynthia Hall, ABAC MOWR Director
Ms. Dana Brooks, SRTC MOWR High School Coordinator

Individual meetings with any of the above may be scheduled by calling Ms.Vereen, Guidance Secretary, at 890-6145.

Parent meetings take place every Tuesday at 3:30 in the CCHS media center.

Georgia Student Finance MOWR Information